So what’s best, round II – Sandals or Wine?!

12 Jan

As regular readers know, last month ShoesieQ pondered a dilemma. Did she prefer Shoes or Chips? Here’s the link if you missed it:

https://shoesieq.wordpress.com/2010/12/14/so-whats-best-chips-or-shoes

If anything, today’s dilemma is even  harder. Because whilst I love my flip flops, I’ve also been known to glug the odd bottle of wine in my time……..

So which are better – Sandals or Wine?

There’s only one way to find out, in true Harry Hill style, ie

FIIIIIGGGGGGGGHHHHHHTTTTTT!

Having said all that, when ShoesieQ spotted this photo she felt like kicking herself. When she thinks of all the bottles of wine that she’s drunk over the years, just to carelessly through away the corks when in fact she it seems she should have been saving them up to make shoes. Though I’m not too downcast – if only because, by my calculation, it’s only going to take a few months of concerted glugging  before I can have my very own pair! Just in time for the summer in fact!

Hmmmmm – best get cracking……….

Are these sandals by Riojadog...(see what I've done there?) Sorry!

One Response to “So what’s best, round II – Sandals or Wine?!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention So what’s best, round II – Sandals or Wine?! « Shoesieq's Blog -- Topsy.com - January 12, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sarah Decent and Sarah Decent. Sarah Decent said: So what's best, round II – Sandals or Wine?!: http://wp.me/p15cVD-36 […]

Leave a Reply

